L'Art de refuser un roman

Read from the book - English
ISBN : 9782760410497
Publication date : September 2007
Category : Literary Fiction
Pages : 128 pages

17,95 $

Contact

L'Art de refuser un roman

The Art of Turning Down a Novel


Camilien Roy



Dans la tradition des Exercices de style de Raymond Queneau, Camilien Roy présente 99 lettres de refus du manuscrit d'un auteur inconnu. Des réactions saugrenues aux réponses poétiques, des critiques outrancières aux attaques révoltantes, cette collection de lettres explore avec une grande virtuosité toutes les tonalités de la parodie et de la satire.
Voir la fiche complète du livre


Following in the tradition of Raymond Queneau's Exercises in Style, Camilien Roy has written 99 rejection letters for the manuscript of an unknown author. His responses run the gamut from off-beat to poetic, his criticism from outrageous to downright appalling. This fascinating collection of letters skilfully explores the full range of parody and satire.
See complete product information (French)

Rights sold / Droits vendus
BRAZIL (Rocco)… ITALY (Kowalski/Feltrinelli)… KOREA (Munhakdongne Publishing Co.) ROMANIA (Sc Humanitas Sa)... SPAIN AND LATIN AMERICA (Ediciones B)

Suggested titles


  • Camilien Roy

    Camilien Roy


    Écrivain acadien qui vit au Nouveau-Brunswick, Camilien Roy a reçu le prix Antonine-Maillet-Acadie Vie ainsi que le prix France-Acadie pour son premier roman, La Première Pluie. Il a été finaliste au Gala des prix Éloizes 2005 grâce à son deuxième roman, La Fille du photographe. Il est aussi diplômé en psychologie, spécialiste en relation d'aide et en orientation professionnelle.

    Voir la fiche complète de l'auteur

    An Acadian writer living in New Brunswick, Camilien Roy won the Antonine-Maillet-Acadie Vie prize as well as the Prix France-Acadie for his first novel, La Première Pluie (The First Rain).

    See full author information (French)